The Most Positive Person on the Planet Earth

If there’s one musical artist that has changed my life in a positive way, I’d have to say that artist is Mod Sun. Mod Sun is a hippy rapper and author from Minnesota. Ever since Mod Sun was in high school; he’s been promoting happiness and positivity.

When I first heard Mod Sun I wasn’t necessarily a fan of his music, but there was something about him and his lyrics that just made me smile. After listening to him more and more, he really started to grow on me. Then a few years back I went to see him at a secret concert in Madison. After that day, Mod Sun has been in circulation on my iPod. I’ve been to over 50 concerts in my life, but this concert was really special. He was on such a small stage, but his stage presence was incredible.

Like I said earlier, Mod Sun is also an author. I use to work for the city of Appleton mowing lawns, and I would always listen to his book on my iPod. Not only did he write a book, but he also did the recorded reading for it. The whole book was solid from cover to cover, but there were two lines that really changed my life. The first one was, ”Walk outside, and look up. The sky is endless and filled with possibility. Now look down. No matter where you are, you will see an ending below. You decide whether or not to look up or down.” The second quote was, “No matter what amount of negativity you are presented with, 5 minutes from now could be the best moment of your life.” Whenever I’m feeling down I just think of these quotes and the darkness always goes away. Mod Sun has truly been an inspiration to me.

did_i_ever_wake_up-662x1024  mod sun

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

