The Best Trip of My Life!

This past week I went on vacation to South Padre Island for the first time in my life. This was my first time leaving the Midwest since 2012, and it was the time of my life. I went with a car full of awesome people all from Wisconsin and one girl even flew in from Colorado. The car ride in total was roughly 26 hours, but it was totally worth it!

After a long 26 hours, we finally made it. We checked into our hotel and headed right to the pool. Everyone was too tired to go to the beach, so we all decided to wait till the following day to go. Once it hit 8:00 am the following day, we all packed up our stuff and headed to the beach. I haven’t seen the ocean since 2012, so just seeing the ocean was enough to make the 26 hour car ride worth it. Once we got to the beach we walked down to where the music was and posted up there. We brought a huge Wisconsin Badgers flag so everyone knew where we were from. It was ton of fun having people come up to us just to talk about Wisconsin. I even ended up meeting multiple people from UW-Whitewater! We all stayed down there Sunday through Friday, but then we had to head back to Wisconsin.

Before we got back to Wisconsin, we stopped in Dallas and then St. Louis. Let me tell you what, St. Louis was the coolest city ever! We got there at 10:00 pm then for whatever reason we all decided to hit the bars downtown. The bars ended up being the nicest bars I’ve ever been too! In one of the bathrooms they had a guy who got your hand soap and paper towel for you. After a long (but fun) night downtown, we went back to our friend’s house to sleep. The next morning, we all woke up and headed straight home for one of the longest car rides of our life! Overall, this was the most fun I’ve ever had and I hope that I can go back next year!

17458370_10212068453531674_7214927844256801965_n

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

