Being a Transfer Student Rocks!

In this post I’ll be switching gears from my first blog post. This post I’ll be talking about all the fun experiences I’ve had here at the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater from the eyes of a transfer student. As a transfer student, the first day I got on campus I had a few things to do compared to who are now my friends that I’ve met here. I had no idea where my classes were, how to get books, where the bars were, and the number one thing that I stressed about was being able to make new friends as a transfer student. Luckily, making new friends has yet to be a problem for me.

Making new friends here has truly been a blast. It felt like grade school all over again, mainly because I originally only knew four people who went to school here. Luckily my roommate Jack had a big group of friends who were more than willing to become my friends. Freshman move in day was the first day I met most of these people and they were truly the most excepting people I’ve ever. Freshman move in day was more fun than I would have ever imagined.

With it being only the second semester I’ve lived here, it truly feels like I’ve been here for years (in a good way of course!) All my classes are in Hyland, which is awesome because I love the building and atmosphere. I’ve had some awesome professors and classmates, but more importantly I’ve already learned so much just from going to class and attending outside events. I can proudly say that there’s nowhere I’d rather go to school than the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater!

Freshman Move In Day

This entry was posted in UWW and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

