My First Time At Warped Tour

Five years ago me and two of my friends were going to Warped Tour for the first time and we didn’t know what to expect. All I knew was that there were two things that I wanted to do there. I wanted to crowd surf and meet my favorite artist. Little did I know, both would come true.

Once we finally got there we went to the first show and just kind of sat in the seats and watched from afar. After a few shows we finally got the courage to go into the pit to watch the show. The band we ended up watching was We The Kings, who is more of a soft alternative band. After their awesome set, the next band started to play immediately after them. The coolest thing about Warped Tour is that they actually split multiple big stages in half for the artists. So when one artist is performing, the other artist is setting up to play. There is literally zero silence all day long. We didn’t know the next band and they ended up being this heavy metal band. After just one song, there were crowd surfers everywhere and everyone was just going nuts. Later on in the set, the lead singer said it was going to be there last song. And for Warped Tour that’s the universal sign for, “If you want to crowd surf to our set, you better do it now!” So once they began to play their final song, I got my friends to throw me up and then I proceeded to crowd surf all the way up to the front! That first time crowd surfing was the best feeling I’ve ever had in my life!

After a long day of shows, the final acts were about to go on. So we walked over to Machine Guns Kelly’s stage. At that time he was my favorite artist and even to this day he’s still my number one artist. After a crazy good show, my friends and I were just kind of hanging out on the stairs by the stage. The security guards were telling everyone to leave, but for some reason they didn’t tell us to leave. After sitting there for about 15 minutes, Machine Gun Kelly and his crew started to walk by. I walked over to him and gave him a handshake and just start talking to him. At this point I was super star struck, all I remember saying was, “Awesome show man, awesome show man!” We talked for a little bit and then he had to go back to his tour bus. All I remember after that is walking away with the biggest smile on my face.

This entry was posted in Warped Tour and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

